Sharing visuals with Team

In order for your team members to be able to see your visual, you would need to change the privacy settings of your visual. You can do this by:

1
    Click the 3 dots the visual you wish to share and choose Share.

2
 Enable Team Sharing for your teammates.

Granular Sharing: Specific Members only

When a visual owner shares a visual with the team, they can select either to share with the whole team or to specific team members. If you need to share with specific team members:

1
Toggle the option to share with Specific members: 


2
Type in the user's name or email address. 
3
Once you start typing, you'll see the option for Can edit and Can comment.

4
You can still change the permission setting once you invited your members:

Once you've shared the visual with a member of your team, you'll see an icon at the bottom of your visual on the dashboard to indicate that the specific visual has been shared with a team member. 

Common Questions

How do I ensure that a member of my Team can present a visual I recently shared?

You can certainly share a visual with your Team so they can present it using Presentation Mode.

First, you’ll need to ensure that the visual has been shared with your Team and that the Share option for the visual allows others to access it as shown above. 

Otherwise, your team member or non-visual owner will not be able to change the Share settings and will receive the error as below: 

Once Share setting has been completed, any Team member can present the visual simply by clicking on the thumbnail's options on the Dashboard and select  Present

Your team member can enter Presentation mode is described here. 

How do I share with non-members/external people?

The same Share modal also allows you to control who gets to access the visual's published Output page. A visual shared in this way will be accessible, view-only, beyond just your team.

Will my Team Members see everything I create?

No, your team members will only see the visuals you choose to share with them. By default, all the visuals you have created are still in private mode, meaning only you can view your visuals. 

To check whether a visual is being shared with your team, you'll be able to see an icon (🏦)at the bottom of the visual on the dashboard, like this:

Can I restore my visual to a previous version or undo my team members' changes?

We don’t yet support this functionality. To ensure that your team members don’t unknowingly make undesired changes to your visual, you could share for commenting access only.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.