Sharing Visuals with Team
By default, your visual is kept private to you only - meaning that no one else can view your visual except you, the visual owner. In order for your team members to be able to view, edit and comment on your visual, you would need to change the privacy settings of your visual. You can do this either directly from the Dashboard or within the Editor itself.
This option is only available if you have more than 1 (one) team member(s) in the workspace.
When you share a visual with your team, you can select either to share with the whole team or to specific team members.
Sharing Visuals with Everyone in the Team
If you wish to share your visual with everyone in your team workspace,
In the Editor,
Click the Share button available at the top right panel.
Toggle on Everyone in the Team to enable team sharing.
Your team members will receive an invitation in their email. You can also click Copy Workspace Link to share the visual link with your team members internally.
Only Visual Owners can update the sharing permission of the visual.
Granular Sharing: Specific Members only
To share visuals with only specific team members,
Click the Share button and Toggle the option to share with Specific members
Set the permission setting for the individual member, either they are allowed to Edit or Comment only. Then, click Invite.
You can still change the permission settings once you've invited the members.
Once you've shared the visual with a member of your team, you'll see an icon at the bottom of your visual on the dashboard to indicate that the specific visual has been shared with a team member.
How do I ensure that a member of my Team can present a visual I recently shared?
You can share a visual with your Team via the Output URL so they can present it using Presentation Mode.
However, you’ll need to ensure that the visual has been published and shared with your Team and that the Share option for the visual allows others to access the visual as shown above.
Otherwise, your team member or non-visual owner will not be able to change the Share settings and will receive the error as below:
How do I share with non-members / external audiences?
The same Share modal also allows you to control who gets to access the visual's published Output page.
A visual shared in this way will be accessible, view-only, beyond just your team. To do so:
Click External link settings to access the public sharing settings.
Click Copy External Link to copy visual link to your clipboard. Copy and Paste the link to share with anyone!
Will my Team Members see everything I create?
No, your team members will only see the visuals you choose to share with them! By default, all the visuals you have created are still in private mode, meaning only you can view your visuals.
To check whether a visual is being shared with your team, you'll be able to see an icon (🏦)at the bottom of the visual on the dashboard, like this:
Can I restore my visual to a previous version or undo my team members' changes?
We don’t yet support this functionality.
To ensure that your team members don’t unknowingly make undesired changes to your visual, you could share for viewing access only.