Account Locked

In order to maintain a safe environment for users on Piktochart, we may lock accounts that violate the Terms of Use.

There are two common reasons for locked accounts:

1. Account security at risk

If we suspect an account has been hacked or compromised, we may lock it in order to reduce potentially malicious activity caused by the compromise. As part of our security measures, users will be provided with 20 unsuccessful login attempts before their account gets locked out.

We have on occasion discovered that some users may share their login credentials to use in a group. Piktochart Free, Lite, and PRO accounts are designed to be used by a single user for each account created. Technical problems are likely to occur if an account is used by more than one person at the same time. We recommend using PRO teams if you want to collaborate. Learn more about PRO teams here or visit our pricing page.

2.Spam

Most of the accounts we lock are spammers who create visuals that violate our Terms of Use. Please note that our published visuals are now no-index and no-follow and will not be indexed by Google.

Unfortunately, sometimes a genuine user’s account gets locked by mistake, and in those cases, we’ll work with the user to make sure the account is unlocked.

Common questions

Can I unlock my account?

If you received a message saying your account is locked and you did not create any spammy visuals, please contact us here. Provide the appropriate information and a member of our Delight team will help out as soon as possible!

We will not respond to requests from spammers who violate our Terms of Use, specifically, spamming of text on visuals (for black hat or other improper search engine optimization practices).

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.